England’s 2021 T20 World Cup fixtures with start times and TV schedule

The 2021 T20 World Cup is well underway and we saw England in action for the first time against West Indies last week.

Eoin Morgan’s men secured a stunning win by six wickets after bowling the defending champions out for just 55 in Dubia.

The reigning 50-over champions are among the favourites to add the 20-over crown to their cabinet, and avenge their dramatic defeat in the final five years ago.

Here’s everything you need to know about England’s campaign at this year’s T20 World Cup…

When do England start the tournament?

England qualified straight for the Super 12 stage as one of the eight full members, and played their first Group 1 game against the West Indies on Saturday, October 23.

They secured a resounding victory.

Who else is in England’s group?

As well as the West Indies, old rivals Australia and South Africa have also been placed in Group 1 with England.

The two remaining places will be taken up by the qualifiers from the first stage, with the winners of Group A and the runner-up in Group B joining them.

Those sides are Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

England will be looking to avenge their defeat in the 2016 final against the West Indies

When are England’s group matches?

October 23, 3pm: England vs West Indies, Dubai

October 27, 11am: England v Bangladesh, Abu Dhabi

October 30, 3pm: England v Australia, Dubai

November 1, 2pm: England v Sri Lanka, Sharjah

November 6, 2pm: England v South Africa, Sharjah

How can I watch England’s games?

Every game during the T20 World Cup, including the first round, will be available to watch on Sky Sports Cricket.

Live coverage is scheduled to get underway an hour before the start time for each game (see below for full schedule).

Will live streams be available?

Yes, but only if you have some sort of subscription to Sky Sports.

Live streams will be available via Sky Go, or through the Sky Sports website if you have a subscription through Virgin Media or Now TV.

What is the full schedule?

Round One

Sunday, October 17

Oman beat Papua New Guinea by 10 wickets

Scotland beat Bangladesh by 6 runs

Monday, October 18

Ireland beat Netherlands by 7 wickets

Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Tuesday, October 19

Scotland v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (11am)

Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (3pm)

Wednesday, October 20

Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (11am)

Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Thursday, October 21

Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (11am)

Oman v Scotland, Muscat (3pm)

Friday, October 22

Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (11am)

Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (3pm)

Super 12

Saturday, October 23

Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (11am)

England v West Indies, Dubai (3pm)

Sunday, October 24

A1 v B2, Sharjah (11am)

India v Pakistan, Dubai (3pm)

Monday, October 25

Afghanistan v B1, Sharjah (3pm)

Tuesday, October 26

South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (11am)

Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (3pm)

Wednesday, October 27

England v B2, Abu Dhabi (11am)

B1 v A2, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Thursday, October 28

Australia v A1, Dubai (3pm)

Friday, October 29

West Indies v B2, Sharjah (11am)

Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (3pm)

Saturday, October 30

South Africa v A1, Sharjah (11am)

Australia v England, Dubai (3pm)

Sunday, October 31

Afghanistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (10am)

India v New Zealand, Dubai (2pm)

Liam Livingstone looks set to be one of the stars of the tournament for England
Liam Livingstone looks set to be one of the stars of the tournament for England

Monday, November 1

England v A1, Sharjah (2pm)

Tuesday, November 2

South Africa v B2, Abu Dhabi (10am)

Pakistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Wednesday, November 3

New Zealand v B1, Dubai (10am)

India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Thursday, November 4

Australia v B2, Dubai (10am)

West Indies v A1, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Friday, November 5

New Zealand v A2, Sharjah (10am)

India v B1, Dubai (2pm)

Saturday, November 6

Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (10am)

England v South Africa, Sharjah (2pm)

Sunday, November 7

New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (10am)

Pakistan v B1, Sharjah (2pm)

Monday, November 8

India v A2, Dubai (2pm)


Wednesday, November 10

Semi-final 1 (Super 12 A1 v Super 12 B2), Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Thursday, November 11

Semi-final 2 (Super 12 B1 v Super 12 A2), Dubai (2pm)

Sunday, November 14

Final, Dubai (2pm)

Most Related Links :
nativenewspost Governmental News Finance News

Source link

Back to top button